Sakurayume’s Weekly Babble


New feature, OMG! Thank you Sakura Pierce for letting me steal, uhh ahem ahem, borrow and pay appropriate tribute to your idea.

Songs I’ve Had On Repeat This Week:
“Renon” – M
“Driving Time” – Girugamesh
“Lolitawork Libretto ~Storytelling by Solita~” – Kanon Wakeshima
“Dears” – GACKT
“Dress” – abingdon boys school
“Rain” – Mika
“Ice” – Lights
“Resonance” – T.M. Revolution

Musical Rants
(feel free to respond to any of these in the comments section, just leave the number of the statement you’re referring to!)

1.) If you don’t like the song “Resonance” by T.M. Revolution, GET OUT NOW. Just kidding. But that song is too cool fo’ school.

2.) I’ve been listening to quite a few cover versions of songs lately. I think this will be the focus of the new poll coming up tomorrow. (by the way, there is still time to vote for your favorite GACKT album!!)

3.) How in the world did we survive the GACKT hiatus in between “Returner” and “Jesus?”

4.) Is anyone else sad about the end of the Fullmetal Alchemist manga/Brotherhood anime? The anime seriously helped to boost SID’s popularity.

5.) I had a epiphany via Twitter that I am some kind of chosen Visual Kei ambassador, sworn to spread the word of XodiacK to the masses. (allegedly to make amends for my breaking them up in the first place?)

6.) Speaking of XodiacK, I know this is impatient of me but I WANT A RELEASE!

7.) You know you have too much music when you scroll through your iPod and have a song called “I Love You” followed by a song called “I Still Love You.” Once your iPod gains the ability to reiterate, you’re in trouble.

8.) I’ve found that if you give a song the title “Rain” it is, like, predestined to be good.

9.) I feel like this year has me in a constant state of anticipation. One release drops and then I’m like “oh, wait but _________________ comes out next week! How am I going to stand the wait!?” Its actually a pretty good feeling.

Okay, all finished with my mental vomit there. Be sure to leave comments! Also, let me know if a weekly babble thingy is even worth the time and effort.

~Alisa~

7 Comments

Filed under Sakurayume's Collection, Special Articles

7 responses to “Sakurayume’s Weekly Babble

  1. keyinjpop

    1. I love t.m.r and resonance was great but a bit old now. Can’t wait for the new single, gonna replay those songs like crazy \(>ou<)

    8. I think everyone can relate to rain therefore naturally appreciated.

    9. Me too \(ToT)/

  2. waitwaitwait… *confused*

    5. XodiacK is…no more?

    6. or are they?

  3. james

    Lol, no problem girl :3 Looks like we’re both enjoying LIGHTS quite a bit~ (Still… Haha)

  4. 7. You know it’s bad when you have 20 songs with the title “I Love You” in either English, Japanese, or Korean. ha

    8. ….. :O This is so true!

    9. um… Yes. This year has been full of anticipation BUT, my girl and I have declared the first half of this year to be a major FAIL for music the world over. Save for a few great albums (a very few), this year has been full of boring music and disappointments from my favorite artists and new artists alike.
    Thank God we have Charice. ^_^

Leave a Reply

